Where’s Wandering Son Part 2?

WS41

Back in July I wrote an article about a manga titled Wandering Son, with the intent of doing a full series of articles on it. I ended it by saying “We shall cover that next time” planning to have the follow-up article ready the following week.

So what happened to it?

Well the truth is, writing about this is harder than I thought. I felt the first article was rather sloppy and bloated, so I wanted to streamline things somewhat with the rest of the articles. In addition, I found myself somewhat at a loss for how to handle certain sections. Attempting to try and finish the article came at the expense of any other articles or article ideas, and led to me somewhat neglecting my blog as a whole for a while.

I’ve also had a lot on my plate unrelated to the blog recently, and its made it somewhat harder to spare time for the article. I’ve recently run into trouble just getting standard articles out on time, let alone focusing on a larger-scale project like this. I’m hoping things will get less hectic soon, but for the moment, I just don’t have the time to spare.

So does that mean there won’t be any more Wandering Son articles? Absolutely not. But it does mean the next one will take a while to finish. I’m still working on it, though, and I am using experience learned from other articles to make it better. I promise that it will be worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

