Graduations, Jobs, Patreon, & The Future

So I’ve finally graduated and gotten my Associate’s Degree! Hooray! Unfortunately, this brings us to that sticky question of “what next?”

My plans right now are sorta shaky and still being developed (when have they never not been), but the basic idea is I want to try and get my Bachelor’s degree. Not right away, however. I intend to take at least a year off to save up and minimize the blow of taking out a loan. With that in mind, I need to talk about going about doing that.

The good news is, graduating has greatly freed up my schedule. The bad news is, my job was tied to my enrollment. So I am now once again unemployed and relying on my Patreon for the time being. I’m going to start job-hunting soon, but until I can find a job I intend to focus on my blog more than ever. I hope to not only improve the quality of my articles, but also build up reserve articles to avoid getting behind again.

I’ve already updated my Patreon bio somewhat to reflect my current situation. Expect further changes in the coming weeks/months as I familiarize myself more with my plans for the future and come up with more ways to improve this blog. One of my current projects is setting more concrete, attainable goals and more reward tiers. I’ve never been quite satisfied with just saying “give me more money and I’ll update more!”

I also just want to take a moment to thank all my patrons and readers who have supported me this far. It’s no small exaggeration to say I probably wouldn’t have made it to graduation without this blog and my Patreon giving me the support and encouragement to move forward. I’ve been through a lot this past year, but I feel I have matured and grown beyond who I was a year ago. Thank you all so, so much!

The future is murky and uncertain, but I feel prepared to handle it and move forward.

Leave a Reply

